# SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

## Safer and Stronger Communities Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee

#### Meeting held 15 May 2019

**PRESENT:** Councillors Ben Curran (Chair), Tim Huggan (Deputy Chair), Sue Auckland, David Baker, Penny Baker, Michelle Cook, Dawn Dale, Terry Fox, Karen McGowan, Anne Murphy, Zahira Naz, Kaltum Rivers and Richard Shaw

-----

## 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 No apologies for absence were received.

## 2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

2.1 RESOLVED: That Councillor Ben Curran be appointed Chair of the Committee and Councillor Tim Huggan be appointed Deputy Chair for the Municipal Year 2019/20.

#### 3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

3.1 RESOLVED: That meetings of the Committee be held on a bi-monthly basis, on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, and as and when required for called-in items.